When a Shopper initiates a Checkout by clicking on the "Checkout with OurPass" button, after logging in with their email and password and selecting their Shipping Options, once the Shopper clicks on "Continue", They still have 90 seconds to complete the purchase.


They can choose to cancel their order during that 90 seconds, and no charge will be made to the Shopper's account and the order will not be processed to the Merchant.


However, if a Shopper has completed their Checkout but would like to cancel their Order later on, they would contact the Merchant directly to do so.